Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ellen Nita

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ellen Nita

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (64 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of John T

John T

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nancy Luther helped me with a new commercial auto policy that was way more affordable than what I was quoted by other companies. Nancy found me a policy that met my needs and has been proactive in communication whenever any issues come up. I highly recommend other small businesses reach out to Nancy for their insurance needs."
Profile photo of Joel Leizer

Joel Leizer

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"In our lifetime there are many people and businesses that stand out. To me the staff at Ellen Nita State Farm is one that I would like to let everyone know about. I am not into writing reviews because they are too easily coerced or untrue. In this case I feel that the people in this agency and the service that they give should be shared by all that are interested in a professional, caring organization. Not only is the service great but they go out of their way to save you as much money as possible on your insurance. They are amazing."
Profile photo of Scott Tremaine

Scott Tremaine

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Joell Nemeth at this office to set up car, home, and umbrella liability insurance. Joell was pleasant to work with, knowledgable and helpful, and quick to respond to any issues. I would certainly recommend her to others."
Profile photo of Craig Barnes

Craig Barnes

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had a wonderful experience with this agency, who picked up my family’s auto insurance at substantial savings when our former internet insurance company became too expensive. Since then I have also added policies for two homes and an umbrella policy. Joell Nameth has been a fabulous account representative for us. She is always immediately responsive, explains options well, and clearly understands the insurance industry. And it is great having someone at the agency who knows us and our particular insurance needs."
Profile photo of Kritika Bajaj

Kritika Bajaj

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Joell Nemeth to facilitate my move to NJ and she has been very humble and helpful. She was quick in responding and went an extra mile by guiding me towards getting my drivers license and registration. The team’s service is highly recommended."
Profile photo of David Tharney

David Tharney

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great service. Courteous and proficient"
Profile photo of Gayathri Karthick

Gayathri Karthick

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We worked with Nancy Luther to switch Auto and Homeowners insurance from another service provider and the process absolutely a breeze ! Nancy provided extremely good support during the process. Very diligent in responding to emails, phone calls. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a State Farm insurance agent."
Profile photo of Stephen Obermeier

Stephen Obermeier

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"What a wonderful friendly, down to earth approach to working with people starting at the top and working its way down the organization. Her approach clearly makes it easy for her to propose solutions to your needs for today while opening up possible solutions to tomorrows needs."
Profile photo of Lauren Saccone

Lauren Saccone

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"We worked with Valorie, and it was an amazing experience! She was with us through every step of the way offering support, guidance, good common sense, and great resources. Valorie helped turn a potentially stressful situation into an easy process. We would 100% recommend her to anyone looking for a fantastic State Farm Agent!"
Profile photo of Aidan Young

Aidan Young

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joelle was incredibly helpful. She went out of her way to find me the most savings and also did an excellent job of talking me through all of my options and helping me navigate the complexities of getting all of my details from the mortgage company for homeowners insurance. I highly recommend her!"
Profile photo of Gerald Major

Gerald Major

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Like the ad says..."...like a good neighbor..." Ellen is always available for insurance advice and knowledge THANK YOU ELLEN :-)"
Profile photo of Eddie Brito

Eddie Brito

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had nothing but positive dealings with Ellen Nita Insurance. I have been a customer for over 20 Years. I usually deal with Joelle, any time I reach out, she is always quick to respond ( within 20 minutes sometimes) . I always get a response the same day or next day at the very latest. I get notifications when there is a possibility of lower rates, they have bundled and saved us quite a bit of money on my insurance through the years. I would recommend Ellen Nita State Farm Ins. to my friends or anyone looking for great customer service and Integrity, and I would most certainly give Joelle the highest of ratings in terms of customer service and quick response."
Profile photo of Michael Berger

Michael Berger

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"It really says something when the best part of dealing with the aftermath of a disaster is talking to your insurance agent! Let's start with the insurance on my house. When I went to purchase my insurance on my house they helped me build an insurance plan that made sense. I knew I was in the right hands when I said "I don't think I need that much money toward jewelry coverage" and they said "so let's reduce the coverage!" Happy to save me money where it made sense. Then Ida came and we had taken on massive water damage in our basement. Talking with our insurance agent was not stressful, in fact, they were empathetic and hilarious! They even gave us tips that had nothing to do with the actual insurance! Fantastic service. On the topic of Ida; Both of our cars were totaled as well. And again the agents at this State farm were incredible! It feels like I'm not playing tug of war with them, but actually being helped. It's outstanding! It doesn't matter who picks up the phone at this State Farm agency, they are all fantastic and so nice! The real review should include the over 20 or 30 years that my in laws have had insurance coverage with them. My in laws were the ones who convinced me to get my insurance through them. One of the best pieces of advice I've ever received! Thank you to the whole team at Ellen Nita's State Farm Agency and I hope I'm not calling you for anything soon, but if I do I know there will be a friendly voice on the other side!"
Profile photo of Becca Sanchez Martin (Rebecca Martin)

Becca Sanchez Martin (Rebecca Martin)

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a wonderful experience working with this office. My agent, Valorie Pilicer, was wonderful to work with- she is incredibly professional, responsive, and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this office (and Valorie specifically)!"
Profile photo of Jun Li

Jun Li

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been using their service for 2 years, they always responds my requests promptly, and their rate is reasonable. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Michael S

Michael S

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been State Farm customers for over 10 years, and had even questioned at one point whether the cost of State Farm's insurance was worth it relative to a Geico, Liberty Mutual, or Progressive given the fact that we hadn't had any claims. Well, we question that no more! We began the process of buying a home several months ago, and the home that we purchased was initially designated as being in a flood zone. While the designated flood zone clearly ran through our property, it looked to us like the house itself was just outside of it. Valorie Pilicer at Ellen Nita's State Farm office became our go-to contact for everything homeowners insurance-related, which included: 1) offering the most competitive price on homeowners insurance we could find, but also making it a priority to personally review the other quotes we received to ensure the State Farm quote included every single coverage provision the other companies were offering and more; 2) explaining the coverage endorsement items the quote could include to us line by line; 3) contacting FEMA with numerous questions about the level of flood insurance we actually needed; 4) offering invaluable knowledge, patience and advice throughout the process (we truly spent hours talking to her over the phone and she was always available, helpful and gracious with her valuable time); 5) encouraging us to keep up the fight until we got to the right contacts to evaluate our flood hazard zone who ultimately determined that our home was not in a flood zone; 6) immediately reworking our flood coverage, thus saving us a significant amount of money each year. We thankfully haven't had to file a claim yet, but highly recommend Ellen Nita's State Farm office for any of your insurance needs, and Valorie in particular as a truly outstanding agent."
Profile photo of Becky Malin

Becky Malin

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been working with Joelle at State Farm for the past year. When we first moved into the area, she quickly and efficiently helped us with our renters policy. She also seamlessly helped us get our car insurance and now has provided us with homeowners insurance. She is responsive, knowledgeable, kind and thorough. I couldn’t recommend Joelle and State Farm enough!"
Profile photo of Warham Martin

Warham Martin

June 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've insured with State Farm throughout my adult life, so I guess about 30 years now. I've lived all over the country, worked with different agents in each place and have always had good interactions. The folks at Ellen Nita's branch, stand out, even against that excellent competition. The responsiveness, quality, professionalism, present a value that I feel lucky to have."
Profile photo of Martina Hermann

Martina Hermann

May 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"All the agents are polite, helpful and informed. They recently helped me re-assess how much coverage I actually needed, even though that meant a reduction....good service!"
Profile photo of Shashidhar T

Shashidhar T

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joell McCarthy-Nemeth helped me to have a policy, she was very friendly, helping and knowledgeable. I thank her."
Profile photo of Judith Colburn

Judith Colburn

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Special thanks to Rosemary Thorne for her detailed, client-focused care. Rosemary took care of our insurance needs/coverage during an unusual transaction involving our car -- all in a thorough and timely fashion. But her support didn't end there! Rosemary went well above and beyond - to help make sure we managed other aspects of the transaction properly and completely.Her experience and counsel were invaluable -- we'd have made more than one error of omission without her guidance. Many thanks, Rosemary. We've been with Ellen Nita's State Farm office for over 20 years now - for a reason. She and her team are incredibly responsive to and supportive of their clients. So much appreciated."
Profile photo of Jim Fraunberger

Jim Fraunberger

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ellen Nita and her staff are awesome. They treat you like family and keep you informed. They are all helpful and make sure you have the best options to meet your needs. I highly recommend Ellen Nita State Farm Insurance."
Profile photo of David Corbishley

David Corbishley

March 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always helpful. Great prices."
Profile photo of Allison Coffin

Allison Coffin

March 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joell has been wonderfully responsive, getting documents to me in less than an hour! I really appreciated her prompt assistance."
Profile photo of G J Forte

G J Forte

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just completed assisting a relative in need of a reliable ,knowledgeable , Professional Insurance Agency. Since I have long term >( 20 years ) experience as a client of the Nita Agency , I recommended he work with their Princeton Office. We worked w Nancy Luthor ( Auto Insurance ) who was completely thorough , extremely accessible and very patient w our numerous questions. This sourcing project was recently completed w a Policy that meets all the necessary important elements and at a fair price. Their staff is well trained w a very strong Customer Focus. Special Shout Out here also to Rosemary Thorne , our main long time contact . Ellen Nita has assembled an exemplary team . Looking for a new reliable Insurance agency ?, Contact the Ellen Nita State Farm agency. You can count on them to do it right !!"